Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Barrio Director of Athletics (860) 832-3035
Rita Pelletier Administrative Assistant - Director of Athletics (860) 832-3035 rita.pelletier@ccsu.edu
Michael Ansarra Senior Associate Athletics Director (860) 832-3072 Ansarra@ccsu.edu
Amy Strickland Associate A.D. for Compliance and Student Services, S.W.A. (860) 832-3019 StricklandA@ccsu.edu
Stephen Villanti Associate A.D. for External Services (860) 832-3078 VillantiS@ccsu.edu
Thomas Pincince Assistant A.D. for Communication and Media Services/Primary contact for football, swimming and women's lacrosse (860) 832-3089 PincinceT@ccsu.edu
Molly McCarthy Assistant A.D. for Compliance & Student Services (860) 832-3048 McCarthyM@ccsu.edu
Mike Ericksen Associate Athletic Director for Sports Performance (860) 832-3085 EricksenM@ccsu.edu
Paul Resetarits Faculty Athletics Representative (860) 832-1834 Resetarits@ccsu.edu
Joe Connell Assistant Director Facilities Management (860) 832-0028 ConnellJ@ccsu.edu
Karen Goulet Administrative Assistant - Department (860) 832-3040 Goulet@ccsu.edu

Athletics Business Office

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Csinsi Business Manager (860) 832-3039 Csinsi@ccsu.edu

Compliance and Student Services

Name Title Phone Email
Amy Strickland Associate A.D. for Compliance and Student Services, S.W.A. (860) 832-3019 StricklandA@ccsu.edu
Molly McCarthy Assistant A.D. for Compliance & Student Services (860) 832-3048 McCarthyM@ccsu.edu

External Services

Name Title Phone Email
Stephen Villanti Associate A.D. for External Services (860) 832-3078 VillantiS@ccsu.edu

Communication and Media Services

Name Title Phone Email
Thomas Pincince Assistant A.D. for Communication and Media Services/Primary contact for football, swimming and women's lacrosse (860) 832-3089 PincinceT@ccsu.edu
Jeff Mead Communication and Media Services Assistant/Primary contact for men's basketball, men's soccer, volleyball and baseball (860) 832-3057 j.mead@ccsu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Kathy Pirog Head Athletic Trainer/Associate Professor (860) 832-3062 Pirog@ccsu.edu
Tom McCarthy Assistant Athletic Trainer/Assistant Professor (860) 832-3063 McCarthyT@ccsu.edu
Paul Manwaring Assistant Athletic Trainer (860) 832-3170 ManwaringP@ccsu.edu
Erica Bartle Sports Medicine Graduate Intern (860) 823-3086 erica.bartle@ccsu.edu
Ryan Judd Sports Medicine Graduate Intern (860) 823-3086 st_rj8613@ccsu.edu
Nick Pisanelli Sports Medicine Graduate Intern (860) 823-3086 pisanelli@ccsu.edu
Evan Rodriguez Sports Medicine Graduate Intern (860) 823-3086 ebrodriguez@ccsu.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Ericksen Associate Athletic Director for Sports Performance (860) 832-3085 EricksenM@ccsu.edu
Michael Piper Assistant Sports Performance Coach (860) 832-3079 piper@ccsu.edu
Evan Gross Assistant Sports Performance Coach (860) 832-3079 evan.gross@ccsu.edu
Kris Ihde Sports Performance Graduate Intern ihdek@ccsu.edu

Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Oliva Director of Student-Athlete Academic Center (860) 832-1920 Oliva@ccsu.edu
Mike Buzzi Advisor (Softball & Men's Golf) (860) 832-1922 buzzimcj@ccsu.edu
Chris Godfrey Advisor (Men's XC/Track) (860) 832-1922 cgodfrey@ccsu.edu
Jim Pescarmona Advisor (Men's Soccer & Women's Golf) (860) 832-1922 Pescarmonajah@ccsu.edu
Lou Rascoe Advisor (Football) (860) 832-1922 Rascoeloj@ccsu.edu
Chris Strahowski Advisor (Baseball, Women's Soccer, Swimming) (860) 832-1922 Strahowski@ccsu.edu
Rick Fasciano Advisor (Football) (860) 832-1922 rickfasciano@ccsu.edu
Eva Vrdoljak Secretary 2 (860) 832-1979 Vrdoljake@ccsu.edu
Cathy Sylvester Advisor (Women’s Basketball, Lacrosse, Baseball) (860) 832-1921 cathy.sylvester@ccsu.edu
Inez Bonilla Advisor (Men's Basketball) (860) 832-1913 Inezbonilla@ccsu.edu
Alicia Akers Advisor (Women’s Soccer, Women’s Swimming & Diving) (860) 832-1922 Akers@ccsu.edu
Jeff Oakes Tutor (Math, Science and Computer Technology) (860) 832-1922 St_oakesgej@ccsu.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
TBD Equipment Room Manager (860) 832-3076
Dave Donoghue Equipment Room Storekeeper (860) 832-1939 DonoghueD@ccsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Charlie Hickey Head Baseball Coach (860) 832-3074 HickeyC@ccsu.edu
Pat Hall Assistant Coach (860) 832-3579 hallpac@ccsu.edu
Jim Ziogas Assistant Coach (860) 832-3075 Jziogas@rzalawyers.com
Rob Bono Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Donyell Marshall Head Men's Basketball Coach
Mike Witcoskie Assistant Coach (860) 832-3083 mwitcoskie@ccsu.edu
Anthony Ross Assistant Coach aross@ccsu.edu
Baba Diallo Assistant Coach adiallo@ccsu.edu
Eric Wheeler Director of Operations (860) 832-3272 ewheeler@ccsu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Beryl Piper Head Women's Basketball Coach (860) 832-3782 piperb@ccsu.edu
Kerri Reaves Assistant Coach (860) 832-3095 reaveskea@ccsu.edu
Jason Marshall Assistant Coach jason.marshall@ccsu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Blake Head Coach (860) 832-3054 BlakeE@ccsu.edu
Ray Lapinski Assistant Coach (203) 305-6314 lapinskir@ccsu.edu
Mike Waterbury Assistant Coach mwaterbury@ccsu.edu
Tyler Raymond Volunteer Assistant
Annmarie Tuxbury Volunteer Assistant

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Blake Head Coach (860) 832-3054 BlakeE@ccsu.edu
Ray Lapinski Assistant Coach (203) 305-6314 lapinskir@ccsu.edu
Mike Waterbury Assistant Coach mwaterbury@ccsu.edu
Tyler Raymond Volunteer Assistant
Annmarie Tuxbury Volunteer Assistant

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Pete Rossomando Head Football Coach (860) 832-3064
Ryan McCarthy Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks [Recruiting Areas:Connecticut: New Haven County Out of State: New York (Sections 2,3,4,5,6,7,10) Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Vermont)] (860) 832-3097 mccarthyr@ccsu.edu
Andrew Christ Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Backs [Recruiting Areas: Connecticut: Fairfield County Out of State: Maryland (PG, Anne Arundel, Charles, Calvert, St. Mary’s), Washington DC, Northern Virginia] (860) 832-3066 achrist@ccsu.edu
Hugh Villacis Assistant Coach / Tight Ends (860 832-3064 hvillacis@ccsu.edu
Ron DiGravio Assistant Coach / Inside Linebacker/Special Teams Coordinator [Recruiting Areas: Connecticut: New London County Out of State: Massachusetts, Maryland (Harford, Baltimore, Howard, Montgomery, Fredrick, Carroll), Maine)] (860) 832-3064 rdigravio@ccsu.edu
David Stedman Assistant Coach / Defensive Line [Recruiting Area: Out of State: New Jersey (Sussex, Morris, Passaic, Bergen, Hudson, Essex, Union, Middlesex Counties)] (860) 832-3064 dstedman@ccsu.edu
Jesse Goldberger Video Coordinator/Assistant Director of Operations
Adam Jenkins Wide Receivers/Director of Football Operations [Recruiting Areas: Connecticut: Hartford, Middlesex, Tolland, Windham Counties, Out of State: Florida)] (860) 832-3064 ajenkins@ccsu.edu
Jeff Ambrosie Assistant Coach / Offensive Line [Recruiting Areas: Connecticut: Litchfield County Out of State: New York (Section 1 and 9), Eastern Pennsylvania]
Paul Bachia Assistant Coach / Running Backs [Recruiting Areas: Out of State: New Jersey (Warren, Hunterdon, Somerset, Mercer, Monmouth, Burlington, Ocean)]
Najae Brown Assistant Coach / Outside Linebackers [Recruiting Areas: Out of State: New York City, Long Island, New Jersey (Cape May, Cumberland, Atlantic, Camden, Salem, Gloucester), Delaware] nbrown@ccsu.edu
Daniel Hebert Offensive Quality Control daniel.hebert@ccsu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Shaun Green Head Men's Soccer Coach (860) 832-3051 greens@ccsu.edu
David Kelly Assistant Coach (860) 832-3071 DKelly@ccsu.edu
Olgert Dalipi Assistant Coach (860) 832-3071

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Mick D'Arcy Head Women's Soccer Coach (860) 832-3092 darcym@ccsu.edu
Jen Prozzo Assistant Coach (860) 832-3096 prozzojea@ccsu.edu
Shawn Kelly Assistant Coach

Name Title Phone Email

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Breanne Gleason Head Softball Coach (860) 832-2306 Bgleason@ccsu.edu
Pat Holden Assistant Coach (860) 832-3050 holden@ccsu.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Ball Head Swimming Coach (860) 832-3073 ballb@ccsu.edu
Alexandra "Alex" Huffman Assistant Swimming Coach (860) 832-3165

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Blake Head Coach (860) 832-3054 BlakeE@ccsu.edu
Ray Lapinski Assistant Coach (203) 305-6314 lapinskir@ccsu.edu
Tyler Raymond Volunteer Assistant
Luis Rosado Assistant Coach - Track rosado.l@my.ccsu.edu
Annmarie Tuxbury Volunteer Assistant

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Blake Head Coach (860) 832-3054 BlakeE@ccsu.edu
Ray Lapinski Assistant Coach (203) 305-6314 lapinskir@ccsu.edu
Luis Rosado Assistant Coach - Track rosado.l@my.ccsu.edu
Tyler Raymond Volunteer Assistant
Annmarie Tuxbury Volunteer Assistant

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Linda Sagnelli Head Volleyball Coach (860) 832-3056 SagnelliL@ccsu.edu
Greg Shell Assistant Coach (860) 832-3049 shellg@ccsu.edu
Matthew LaSance Assistant Coach
Jenna Tiezzi Manager

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Moore Head Coach (860) 214-6368 MooreBRE@ccsu.edu

PrestoSports