CCSU Places 57 on Northeast Conference Winter Academic Honor Roll

CCSU Places 57 on Northeast Conference Winter Academic Honor Roll

The Northeast Conference announced Winter Scholar-Athletes and Academic Honor Roll honorees, including 57 Central Connecticut student-athletes it was announced Monday by the league office. The league also named members of the Winter Commissioner's Honor Roll.



CCSU had 17 student-athletes earn Commissioner's Honor Roll recognition: Zach Newkirk (men's basketball), Bruna Vila Artigues (women's basketball), Ashley Forker (women's basketball), Tiffany Slicklein (women's basketball), Emma McCamus (women's basketball), Nicholas Gianni (men's indoor track & field), David Kerns (men's indoor track & field), Allison Brown (women's indoor track and field), Angie Rafter (women's indoor track and field), Taylor Knupp (women's indoor track and field), Ashley Dana (women's indoor track and field), Kayla Cohen (women's indoor track and field), Abigail Bacon (swimming and diving), Kirsten Bednarz (swimming and diving), Kaylin McMahon (swimming and diving), Jeannette King (swimming and diving), Grace Fredericks (swimming and diving).

All scholar-athlete award winners must have earned a minimum of 60 semester hours at their institution, maintained a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.20 and participated with distinction as a member of a varsity team.

Along with the scholar-athletes, the NEC announced its Winter Academic Honor Roll, consisting of 825 student-athletes with a 3.20 or better grade point average, and 265 student-athletes named to the Winter Commissioner's Honor Roll, recognizing those superior student-athletes with a 3.75 or better grade point average, with each representing all-time highs.