Latham Sits in First After Day One at SCSU's Decathlon, Trainor, Raymond Run at Mt. Sac

Latham Sits in First After Day One at SCSU's Decathlon, Trainor, Raymond Run at Mt. Sac

Central Connecticut men's outdoor track junior Tyler Latham leads 10 other competitors at the Southern Connecticut Decathlon, with a total of 3,539 points through the first five events on Thursday, April 13th. The SCSU action will resume tomorrow beginning at 11:00 a.m. Junior Austin Trainor  and senior Tyler Raymond also competed on Thursday in the 3,000 meter steeplechase at the Mt. Sac Relays in Torrance, CA.

COMPLETE DAY ONE RESULTS 

Latham took first in the shot put with a throw of 12.67 meters, and placed second in the long jump with a jump of 6.23 meters. The Mystic, CT product was the 100 meter dash third place finisher with a time of 11.32, and grabbed a pair of fourth place performances in the 400 meter dash (52.22) and the high jump (1.62m).

Trainor ran a time of 9:06.66 to finish 21st overall in the 3K steeple at the Mt. Sac Relays. Raymond ran a time of 30:39.97 in the 10,000 meter run.

Senior Joseph Gioielli will represent the Blue Devils on Friday at Mt. Sac held in the 1,500 meter run beginning at 10:30 a.m. PST (1:30 p.m. ET), and the 800 meter run at 2:55 p.m. PST (5:55 p.m. ET). 

MT. SAC LIVE RESULTS

PrestoSports